top of page
Certified Aging in Place Specialist...

Why Should You Use A Certified Aging in Place Specialist?

Certified Aging in Place Specialist conducts a comprehensive assessment of your home and provides you with a detailed report identifying the areas of concern and possible modifications for your consideration.  Our specialists will take the time to thoroughly review our findings with you, ensuring that you have the information to make educated decisions about safely growing older in your home.

Certified Aging in Place Specialist


“CAPS®” stands for “Certified Aging In Place Specialist,” and is a designation program offered since 2002 jointly by AARP and National Association of Home Builders (NAHB). Several thousand people have completed their CAPS designation and are using their education to help people live more safely and comfortably in their homes. The key objective of a CAPS education is understanding what people need to be able to function well in their living space by creating accessible environments for any age or ability, whether they have any urgent or apparent physical needs or requirements, they have a type of progressive condition that gets more intense over time, or they have suffered a traumatic injury that requires an immediate response. Just helping people to live their lives more safely, comfortably, and enjoyably in their current homes, regardless of other factors affecting them, is a large focus of the CAPS program.

In addition, The Certified Aging-in-Place Specialist (CAPS) designation program teaches the technical, business management, and customer service skills essential to competing in the fastest growing segment of the residential r

emodeling industry: home modifications for the aging-in-place.

Certified Senior Advisor

The Certified Senior Advisor (CSA®) is the leading certification for professionals serving older adults, and is a designation awarded to qualified individuals. Earning the CSA certification requires individuals to pass a rigorous exam and to uphold the highest ethical standards for the benefit and protection of the health and welfare of seniors. CSAs are multidisciplinary professionals who have demonstrated advanced knowledge in the multiple processes of aging.

bottom of page